Thursday, May 13, 2010

NASCAR Hall of Fame now one more reason to visit Charlotte NC

Grand opening of Hall of Fame | AP Photo/Chuck Burton
Tuesday morning, with streamer blasts colorizing the air, the NASCAR Hall of Fame was declared officially open. Teresa Earnhardt, Ron Hornaday, Jr., Jack Ingram, Darrell Waltrip, Lisa France Kennedy, Brian France, Richard Petty and Junior Johnson were all at the podium for the festive event.

Opening ceremonies in Ceremonial Plaza were open to all and a great crowd waited for the 9:00 a.m. kickoff ceremony. Drivers made appearances throughout the day with autograph sessions for the fans.

Inside, those with tickets were finally able to enjoy the new Hall of Fame and its interactive exhibits. Throughout the day, visitors got to see a who's-who of racing fame as all the following made appearances:

Read the complete story at

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

College Specials